/Portals/Nya statsvet 2/UltraPhotoGallery/14468/4/12/thumbs/1.F1.medium.tif
3/26/2015 4:34:00 PM
3/20/2015 1:18:00 PM
3/20/2015 1:16:00 PM

Sten Widmalm, Carina Gunnarson med flera

Komparativ politik - nio politiska system


3/17/2015 11:38:00 AM
3/5/2015 3:51:00 PM

Ulf Bernitz, Lars Oxelheim, Thomas Persson

Välfärdsgapet- EU:s sociala utmaning

2/6/2015 3:04:00 PM
1/20/2015 6:46:00 PM
1/14/2015 4:44:00 PM

Sofia Näsström & Sara Kalm

A Democratic Critique of Precarity

1/5/2015 6:04:00 PM
12/19/2014 10:35:00 AM
12/9/2014 2:15:00 PM
12/3/2014 8:42:00 PM
12/1/2014 1:08:00 PM
11/14/2014 9:38:00 AM
11/4/2014 7:48:00 PM
10/21/2014 3:21:00 PM

Current research

400 years of experience

At the Department of Government in Uppsala we have been conducting research and educating students for nearly 400 years. Today we provide a vibrant and internationally successful research environment. With 60 faculty members and 40 PhD-students, we are recognized as one of the leading political science departments in the Nordic countries. Each year, the department awards the prestigious Johan Skytte Prize in Political Science to an outstanding international scholar within our discipline.
The department’s faculty consists of researchers covering all the major fields of political science. Our shared objective is to analyze the conditions for political power and the prerequisites for well functioning democratic institutions. Members of our faculty are frequently turned to by the media for expert analysis, asked to serve in public commissions, and engage in the wider society in a variety of ways. A degree from the Department of Government is a valuable commodity and many of our graduates have gone on to have successful careers in leading public and private sector positions.
The Department of Government is situated around the historic Skytteanum building in the heart of the city, which is a part of Uppsala University’s Gamla torget (“Old Square”) Campus.


Dags för Lemne att lämna

DEBATT Efter DN-artikeln om Saudiaavtalet kan Carola Lemne inte vara kvar som ­ord­förande för Uppsala universitet. Det ­skriver fem professorer och två docenter.

Islamistiskt våld skördar offer varje dag   

Sten Widmalm, Dagens Nyheter.
De senaste årens våldsspiral i Pakistan ser inte ut att ha någon botten. Talibanerna och flera andra militanta extremistiska grupper har blivit ett hot mot hela landets existens.


Stefano Guzzini’s Power, Realism, and Constructivism (Routledge, 2013) is winner of the 2014 International Studies Association Theory Section Book Award. Read more

Charlotta Friedner Parrat of University of Uppsala is the winner of an honorable mention for the 2014 ISA Theory Section Pre-PhD Paper Award for her piece, “Changing before Our Eyes and Slipping between our Fingers: International Organisations and Primary Institutions”. Read more





Department of Government | Gamla Torget 6 | SE-751 20 Uppsala | Phone: +46 18-471 12 06| Fax: +46 18-471 16 35