Contact the Department of Government

Stairwell, Department of Government, Gamla Torget 6

The department’s faculty consists of researchers covering all the major fields of political science. Our shared objective is to analyse the conditions for political power and the prerequisites for well functioning democratic institutions.


PhD Students

Administrative staff


Department of Government

Please note that the Student Office is closed for Christmas and New Year from 20 December till 8 January.

Telephone: 018-471 12 06

Opening hours / Phone hours (September-May)
Monday and Wednesday 10:00-12:00
Tuesday and Thursday 13:00-15:00

Visiting address: Östra Ågatan 19, 753 22 Uppsala
Postal address: Box 514, 751 20 UPPSALA

Head of department:

Deputy head of department:

Assistant head of department:

Safety officer:

Director of studies first cycle:

Director of studies third cycle:

Study counsellor:

Course administration:

Financial administration:

University directory administration:

Human resource administration:

Last modified: 2022-03-22